Service areas

Although Medicare is a Federal program, the Aetna Better Health® of Virginia (HMO D-SNP), Aetna MedicareSM Assure Premier (HMO D-SNP) and Aetna MedicareSM Assure Value (HMO D-SNP) plans are available only to individuals who live in our plan service area. To remain a member of our plans, you must continue to reside in the plans service area. The service area is all regions, independent cities and counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.


Accomack Colonial Heights City Halifax Montgomery Rockbridge
Albemarle Covington City Hampton City Nelson Rockingham
Alexandria City Craig Hanover New Kent Russell
Alleghany Culpeper Harrisonburg City Newport News City Salem City
Amelia Cumberland Henrico Norfolk City Scott
Amherst Danville City Henry Northampton Shenandoah
Appomattox Dickenson Highland Northumberland Smyth
Arlington Dinwiddie Hopewell City Norton City Southampton
Augusta Emporia City Isle of Wight Nottoway Spotsylvania
Bath Essex James City Orange Stafford
Bedford Fairfax King and Queen Page Staunton City
Bland Fairfax City King George Patrick Suffolk City
Botetourt Falls Church City King William Petersburg City Surry
Bristol City Fauquier Lancaster Pittsylvania Sussex
Brunswick Floyd Lee Poquoson City Tazewell
Buchanan Fluvanna Lexington City Portsmouth City Virginia Beach City
Buckingham Franklin Loudoun Powhatan Warren
Buena Vista City Franklin City Louisa Prince Edward Washington
Campbell Frederick Lunenburg Prince George Waynesboro City
Caroline Fredericksburg City Lynchburg City Prince William Westmoreland
Carroll Galax City Madison Pulaski Williamsburg City
Charles City Giles Manassas City Radford City Winchester City
Charlotte Gloucester Manassas Park Rappahannock Wise
Charlottesville City Goochland Martinsville City Richmond Wythe
Chesapeake City Grayson Mathews Richmond City York
Chesterfield Greene Mecklenburg Roanoke  
Clarke Greensville Middlesex Roanoke City